logo
 
Index
Research
Publications
Teaching
Software

Alberta Ferrarini


position:  Associate professor
phone:  +39 049 8275682
e-mail:  alberta.ferrarini@unipd.it




250px

Elisa Frezza co-organizer of CECAM workshop

DNA-based self-assembly: theory, simulations and experiments link

Wien, December 2 - 5, 2013

People

Giulia Parisio

Giulia Parisio
position:  Post-doc
e-mail:  giulia.parisio@unipd.it

Partitioning and dynamics of molecules in lipid membranes

  • free energy surfaces (fluorscent probes, steroids, fullerenes)
  • flip-flop of steroids and permeability of solutes
  • molecular translocation by simulation methods for rare events

Cristina Greco

Cristina Greco
position:  Ph.D student
e-mail:  cristina.greco@studenti.unipd.it

Molecular modeling of thermotropic liquid crystals

  • elastic constants
  • electro-optical properties
  • unconventional phases

Elisa Frezza

Elisa Frezza
position:  Ph.D student
e-mail:  elisa.frezza@studenti.unipd.it

Chirality propagation in self-assembling systems

  • liquid crystal phases of DNA
  • phase diagram of hard helices
  • self assembly of phorphyrin-peptide conjugates

Matteo Bortolami

Matteo Bortolami
position:  Graduate student
e-mail:  matteo.bortolami@studenti.unipd.it

Classical DFT methods for anisotropic systems

Previous members

Piero Gasparotto

Piero Gasparotto
position:  Graduate student
e-mail:  piero.gasparotto@gmail.com
present address: 

Molecular Dynamics simulations of self-assembled monolayers