Group Awards

Prof. Di Noto
· "Premio Focus 2000 Speciale" from the Italian scientific center "Alessandro Volta" for the development of magnesium batteries (9 May 2000).
· From the University of Padova "Premio Alceste Mion 2000" for the chemical researches in the field of polymer electrolytes.

Dr. Michele Vittadello
· Second Prize for “Oral presentation award”  for the oral presentation entitled “Effect of subcritical CO2 on structural and electrical properties of ORMOCERS-APE systems based on Zr and Al” given at the 9th International Symposium on Polymer Electrolytes, 22nd-22th August 2004, Warsaw, Poland.

Dr. Matteo Piga
· Best Poster Award Certificate” for the poster entitled “Broadband Dielectric Spectroscopy: a tool to study the effects of nanofillers in hybrid membranes for application in PEMFCs”  given at the European Materials Research Society 2009 Spring Meeting, 8th-12th June 2009, Strasbourg, France.