III-1 – Ionics meets bioscience


Organizers: Hiroyuki Ohno (Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology), Udo Kragle (University of Rostock), Kyoko Fujita (Tokyo University of Pharmacy and Life Science) Luisa Torsi (University of Bari), Nicola Cioffi (University of Bari), Roisin Owens (Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Mines de Saint-Étienne, France), Boris Mizaikoff (University of Ulm, Germany).

Maria Asplund

University of Freiburg, Germany

Maria Asplund is a group leader at the Institute for Microsystems Technology (IMTEK), University of Freiburg, where she leads her independent junior research group developing novel electronic and biofunctional materials for neural interfaces. She is a member of the Cluster of Excellence BrainLinks-BrainTools and was a Junior Fellow at Freiburg Institute for Advanced Studies 2011-2014. In 2009 she obtained her PhD at KTH in Stockholm, Sweden.
Photo: University of Freiburg / photographer Klaus Polkowski