III-2 – Materials to Modulate Ionic Transport in Biological Systems


Organizers: Shelley Minteer (University of Utah), Plamen Atanassov (University of New Mexico), Carlo Santoro (University of New Mexico), Enrico Traversa (University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, Chengdu, PRC), Clara Santato (Polytechnique Montreal), Milena De Nicola (University of Rome "Tor Vergata").

Elena Ferapontova

Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center (iNANO), Aarhus University, Denmark

Elena Ferapontova is an Associate Professor at the Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center, Aarhus University, Denmark. After receiving her PhD in Electrochemistry (Kinetics and Catalysis) she moved her research activities into bioelectrochemistry. Her current interests include electron transfer reactions of nucleic acids and enzymes, biomedical and environmental electrochemical biosensors, sustainable energy production and photo-bioelectrocatalysis.