II-4 – Ionics of Memristor/Resistive Switches


Organizers: Shu Yamaguchi (University of Tokyo), Manfred Martin (RWTH Aachen), Ilia Valov (Peter Grünberg Institut-1), Joshua Yang (University of Massachusetts, Amherst).

Tsuyoshi Hasegawa

Waseda Univ., Japan

Tsuyoshi Hasegawa is a professor of Department of Applied Physics, Waseda University. He received the B.S. degree in Physics in 1985, the M.S. degree in Materials Science in 1987, and the Ph.D. degree in Physics in 1996 from the Tokyo Institute of Technology. He worked for Hitachi Ltd. at the Central Research Laboratory from 1987 to 1999. He joined the RIKEN (the Institute of Physical and Chemical Research) in 1999 as a senior researcher, and the NIMS (National Institute for Materials Science) in 2002. After that, he became a professor of Waseda University in 2015.