I-10 – Multi-functional oxide nanomaterials: from design to advanced applications


Organizers: Davide Barreca (CNR-ICMATE), Chiara Maccato (University of Padua), Andrea Illiberi (Solliance/TNO), Teresa Andreu (Catalonia Institute for Energy Research), Harish Parala (Ruhr-University Bochum), Juan Ramón Morante (Catalonia Institute for Energy Research), Fred Roozeboom (Eindhoven University of Technology), André ten Elshof (University of Twente), Anjana Devi (Ruhr-University Bochum), Urska Lavrencic Stangar (University of Ljubljana), Luis Sánchez (Córdoba University), Martyn E. Pemble (University College Cork), Paolo Fornasiero (CNR-ICCOM), Alberto Gasparotto (University of Padua), Ettore Fois (University of Insubria).

Leonhard Mayrhofer

Fraunhofer-Institut fur Werkstoffmechanik, Germany

Leonhard Mayrhofer is head of the team “Functional Interfaces” at the Fraunhofer Institute for Mechanics of Materials IWM and researcher at the Freiburg Materials Research Center FMF of the University of Freiburg. His work focuses on the ab-initio modelling of nanomaterials and processes at surfaces using density functional theory. A further field of interest is quantum transport.