I-13 – Electro-chemo-mechanical coupling in energy storage and conversion materials


Organizers: Nicola Perry (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Eric Wachsmann (University of Maryland), Krystyn Van Vliet (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Koji Amezawa (Tohoku University).

Tetsu Ichitsubo

Tohoku University, Japan

Dr. Tetsu Ichitsubo graduated from Kyoto University in 1995, and he received Ph. D degree from Kyoto University in 2000. He is focusing on various types of phase transformation in terms of controlling microstructure of materials. Especially, through of his research life, he has studied strain effects on phase transformation, including order-disorder structural phase transition, phase separation, electrochemical phase change, photoinduced phase change, etc. In addition, he is devoted to development of Mg rechargeable battery system or novel battery system. At present, he is a professor of Institute for Materials Research, Tohoku University.