I-14 – Electrocatalysis at the electrode-solid electrolyte interface


Organizers: Piotr Zelenay (Los Alamos National Laboratory), Pawel Kulesza (University of Warsaw), Deborah Myers (Argonne National Laboratory), Masahiro Watanabe (University of Yamanashi), Plamen Atanassov (University of New Mexico), Enrico Negro (University of Padua).

Makoto Uchida

Fuel Cell Nanomaterials Center, University of Yamanashi, Japan

1999: Received Ph.D. University of Yamanashi (UoY)
1987-2007: Panasonic Corporation: Established a basic design of the fuel cell stack and MEA for Panasonic Fuel Cell co-generation system (ENE-FARM), and promoted the product planning and the business project.
2008- : Manager, Professor, Fuel Cell Nanomaterials Center, UoY: Moved from Panasonic to UoY for promoting a new project by a strong request of Prof. Watanabe.