I-16 – Solar thermochemical cycles based on redox-active oxygen-conducting metal oxides


Organizers: Ellen Stechel (Arizona State University), Andrea Ambrosini (Sandia National Laboratory), Anthony McDaniel (Sandia National Laboratory), Aldo Steinfeld (ETH Zurich), William Chueh (Stanford University).

Athanasiosg Konstandopoulos

Aerosol and Particle Technology Laboratory, Greece

Athanasios G. Konstandopoulos (PhD Yale University), Chairman of the Board of CERTH and Professor of Chemical Engineering, Aristotle University.
He is a specialist in nanoparticles, combustion aerosols and structured reactors for sustainable growth applications. He is the recipient of the European Descartes Prize, the European Research Council Advanced Grant, a Fellow of the Society of Automotive Engineers and a member of the Board of Governors of the European Commission’s Joint Research Center.