I-2 – Advanced Lithium and Sodium Battery Electrode Materials


Organizers: Cristina Tealdi (University of Pavia), Stefano Passerini (Helmholtz Institute Ulm), Craig Fisher (Japan Fine Ceramics Center).

Teofilo Rojo

CIC EnergiGUNE, Spain

Prof. Teófilo Rojo has been Full Professor of Inorganic Chemistry at the University of the Basque Country (UPV-EHU) since 1992 and Scientific Director of CIC energiGUNE since 2010. His research is focused on the study of materials for advanced batteries (lithium, sodium, redox, etc.). He is co-author of about 500 articles with more than 11000 time cites and an h-index of 51, and seven patents related to magnetic and energy materials. He has supervised twenty five Ph.D. students.
He holds different positions in various scientific bodies in Spain. In 2013 he was awarded with the National Prize in Inorganic Chemistry by the Spanish Royal Society of Chemistry (RSEQ). He was appointed as an Academic Member of the Royal Spanish Academy of Exacts, Physical and Natural Sciences in 2015 and he has been recently named member of the Working Party on Chemistry and Energy of EuCheMS (European Chemical Science), European Association for scientific discussion in all fields of chemistry related to energy applications.