I-3 – All Solid-State Batteries


Organizers: Jürgen Janek (Justus-Liebig University), Jennifer Rupp (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Yasutoshi Iriyama (Nagoya University).

Carl Thompson

Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Carl V. Thompson is the Stavros Salapatas Professor of Materials Science and Engineering at MIT and Director of MIT's Materials Processing Center. He is also co-Director of the Skoltech Center for Electrochemical Energy Storage. His research focuses on processing of thin films and nanostructures for use in electronic, electromechanical, and electrochemical devices and systems.