I-3 – All Solid-State Batteries


Organizers: Jürgen Janek (Justus-Liebig University), Jennifer Rupp (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Yasutoshi Iriyama (Nagoya University).

Sven Uhlenbruck

Jülich Research Center, Germany

Sven Uhlenbruck received his PhD in solid state physics from the University of Cologne, Germany, for his analyses of transport properties of transition metal oxides. He is heading the thin-film technology group at Institute of Energy and Climate Research, IEK-1, Forschungszentrum Jülich, focusing on lithium batteries, solid-state batteries, structure-property relationships and interface phenomena.