I-3 – All Solid-State Batteries


Organizers: Jürgen Janek (Justus-Liebig University), Jennifer Rupp (Massachusetts Institute of Technology), Yasutoshi Iriyama (Nagoya University).

Yoon Seok Jung

Ulsan University, Republic of Korea

Yoon Seok Jung received his B.S. (2001) and Ph.D. degrees (2008) in Chemical Engineering from Seoul National University, trained as an electrochemist and materials scientist. After postdoc careers (2008-2011) at University of Colorado Boulder, UT Austin, and NREL, he joined UNIST as a professor in 2011. His current research focuses on solid electrolytes and electrode materials for batteries.