I-5 – Polymer electrolyte ionomers: advances in cation- and anion-exchange membranes and ion conduction


Organizers: Andrew Herring (Colorado School of Mines), Michael Hickner (The Pennsylvania State University), Peter Pintauro (Vanderbilt University), Vito Di Noto (University of Padua), Patric Jannasch (Lund University).

Philippe Knauth

CNRS et Aix-Marseille Université, France

1987 PhD (Saarland Univ.) and 1996 Habilitation (Aix Marseille Univ. AMU)
Professor of Materials Chemistry, Director of the Department of Chemistry of AMU
President of the Regional Section Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur of the French Chemical Society
Director of the International Laboratory “Ionomer Materials for Energy” (AMU, CNRS, Univ. Rome Tor Vergata).
>160 articles, 7 edited books, 6 patents