I-7 – “Polymer Electrolytes” - The ubiquity of ions and polymer materials in devices


Organizers: Maria Forsyth (Deakin University), Jean-Yves Sanchez (University Charles III), Vito Di Noto (University of Padua), Michel Armand (CIC EnergiGUNE), Steve Greenbaum (City University of New York), Masayoshi Watanabe (Yokohama National University), Jelena Popovic (Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research), Monika Schönhoff (University of Münster), Yoichi Tominaga (Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology).

Aswini Ghosh

Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, India

Prof. Aswini Ghosh is a Full Professor in the Department of Solid State Physics, Indian Association for the Cultivation of Science, Kolkata, India. Prof. Ghosh has various academic distinctions and honours. He was awarded Siddhartha Memorial Gold Medal for securing first position in Matters in Science. He was awarded Marie Curie Fellowship by the Commission of European Community, D. N. Agrawal Memorial award by the Indian Ceramic Society, etc. Prof. Ghosh is a Fellow of several scientific and learned academies such as the Indian National Science Academy, Indian Academy of Sciences, West Bengal Academy of Science and Technology, Indian Institute of Ceramics, etc. Based on his research contributions and achievements, he has been awarded J. C. Bose National Fellowship by the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India. His research interest includes conducting polymers, glasses, ceramics, and nanomaterials. He has contributed significantly of the structure, broadband dielectric spectroscopy, relaxation dynamics and scaling of these materials. He is an author and co-author of more than 200 papers published in SCI international scientific journals. He is a former Editor-in-Chief of the Indian Journal of Physics (Springer) founded by Sir C. V. Raman, the discoverer of the “Raman Effect”. He is presently an Associate Editor of Pramana – Journal of Physics (Springer).