I-8 – Ceramic Proton and Hydride Ion Conductors


Organizers: Truls Norby (University of Oslo, Norway); Tor Svendsen Bjørheim (University of Oslo, Norway); Hiroshige Matsumoto (Kyushu University, Japan); Ryan O’Hayre (Colorado School of Mines, USA).

Sossina M. Haile

Northwestern University, USA

Sossina M. Haile is the Walter P. Murphy Professor of Materials Science and Engineering at Northwestern University, a position she assumed in 2015 after 18 years at the California Institute of Technology. Haile’s research broadly encompasses solid state ionic materials and devices, with particular focus on energy technologies. Her many awards include the prestigious ACI Fellowship from the US National Science Foundation.